Friday, November 28, 2014

5 Seconds of Summer Announce Live Album; LIVESOS

Hailing from a small town in the western suburbs of Sydney, Australia, 5 Seconds of Summer (@5SOS) blazed onto the scene and the charts with a collection of No. 1’s, including their U.S. debut on the Billboard 200 with their self-titled album. The pop-punk sensations sold out their first U.S. tour in less than five minutes and will embark on a worldwide headlining arena and amphitheater tour in 2015. In addition to taking to the stage at this year’s American Music Awards®, the band has the opportunity to walk away with a trophy, as they were nominated for “New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s.”
And on December 15, Capitol Music will release Live SOS!  The 15 tracks were all recorded throughout 2014 concerts given by the band, during the Where We Are Tour in Europe and North America

Live SOS Tracklisting-
1 18
2 Out Of My Limit
3 Disconnected
4 Amnesia
5 Beside You
6 Everything I Didn't Say
7 Long Way Home
8 Heartache On The Big Screen
9 American Idiot
10 Teenage Dream
11 Good Girls
12 What I Like About You
13 End Up Here
14 She Looks So Perfect
15 What I Like About You - Studio Mix
16. Pizza Song (HIDDEN TRACK!!)

5 Seconds of Summer- Live SOS  UPC 602547107008

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Boyhood Arrives on DVD and Blu-Ray on January 6, 2015

Hailed as “a moving 12-year epic that isn’t quite like anything else in the history of cinema” (Andrew O’Hehir, Salon), “a breathtaking achievement” (Ann Hornaday, The Washington Post) and “a profound viewing experience” (Manohla Dargis, The New York Times), riter/director Richard Linklater’s extraordinary film BOYHOOD debuts on Blu-ray/DVD Combo Pack and DVD January 6, 2015 from Paramount Home Media Distribution.  

A must have release for all libraries, BOYHOOD was filmed over the course of 12 years with the same cast, BOYHOOD is a groundbreaking story of growing up as seen through the eyes of a child named Mason. A box office hit from IFC Films that has garnered universal critical acclaim, BOYHOOD achieved a rare 99% Certified Fresh rating on Rotten Tomatoes, earned an unprecedented score of 100 on Metacritic and is the first film to receive an A+ score from Entertainment Weekly’s Critical Mass. 

The film stars Academy Award nominee* Ethan Hawke, Patricia Arquette, Lorelei Linklater and Ellar Coltrane as Mason.              
The BOYHOOD Blu-ray Combo Pack includes a look at the extraordinary work that went into making the film, as well as an in-depth Q&A with Richard Linklater and the cast. 

BOYHOOD Blu-ray The BOYHOOD Blu-ray is presented in 1080p high definition with English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital and English Audio Description with English, English SDH and Spanish subtitles. The combo pack includes access to a Digital HD copy of the film as well as the following:         

     ·      Feature film in high definition
     ·      The 12 Year Project
     ·      Q&A with Richard Linklater and the Cast    
     ·      Feature film in standard definition

BOYHOOD DVD The BOYHOOD DVD is presented in widescreen enhanced for 16:9 televisions with English 5.1 Dolby Digital, Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital and English Audio Description and English and Spanish subtitles. The DVD includes the feature film in standard definition.